细胞培养,生物反应器,无菌设备,发酵罐,固态发酵,液态发酵,发酵槽,酦酵槽,酦酵罐

Micro-giant BioEngineering 许志明著 2009.06.19

        微生物培养過程中若为好气性菌种(有些兼气性菌种视代谢状况),丰富大量的氧气往往在某一培养阶段被迫切需求,故就高溶氧(DO CASCADE)控制策略提列说明

如下: (注意高溶氧后往往伴随而来高密度发酵之大量起泡Foaming之困扰现象)

 

一、 转速:
        液态发酵過程中,有效的搅拌可造成质能传递迅速,也包含了空气中氧溶解於发酵液中程度提高。但過高搅拌速度会造成剪切力(shear force)急剧增加,所以电脑一次增或减转速设定值,并等待一段時间,观察DO值变化后,再自动进行修正。且必须伴随转速上下限设定,以限定住变动因子於一定范围内调整,并非无限制的增高或减少转速,只为了达到DO设定。但若达到上限,尚无法提高溶氧至期待值,则程式可藉由设定自动转移至下一個控制策略,如此自动转移控制策略,但对象非直接对象,此种具"转移"、"间接"之控制方式即谓CASCADE。
二、通气:
        提高通气量,往往是比较直接有效的方式。但增加至一定程度時即呈现明显趋缓,DO不再增加,此因原始硬体设计之最大通气vvm为一定值,考虑分散能力、气泡滞留時间、途径及体表面积等因素下,光是增加通气量会有其极限,且易助长泡沫生成,成为另一重大困扰项目。故藉由设定上下限找到適切之通气量,假如尚未达到DO目标值,但可藉由 " CASCADE " 控制交由下一控制因子追求,期使適時適能。
三、 槽压:
        提高槽压,期使气泡滞留時间增加。但往往槽压可变更之范围不大(0.1~0.5kg/cm2) ,因为過压不利大部分微生物生长,又唯有>0.5kg/cm2以上之槽压才能明显大幅增加DO,故此策略现行渐不再使用。
四、 氧气:
        将適宜之通气量,以 " CASCADE " 模式控制最后伴随O2设定,如此可在其他控制因子达上限時再行启动添加O2,以达有效及省能概念。O2之添加须注意来源压力设定,一般O2 line须 > Air line 0.2kg/cm2以上且须加装逆止阀。纯氧不可直接打入发酵槽内,须加设气体混合器与空气成一定比例混合后再输入槽内。以上瘦长型槽体设计再搭配上曝气环及分散型翼片(適宜直径及段数)才能确实达到溶氧分布均匀。
版权所有,未经授权不得转载部分或全文

cell culture,cellculture,sterile equipment,liquid state fermentation,solid state fermentation,bioreactor,fermenter,fermentor bioreacter


 

Micro-giant BioEngineering  2009.06.19

        Process of microbial cultures for aerobic bacteria (some Chief aerobic bacteria, as the metabolic status), rich in a lot of oxygen is often at a certain stage of culture urgent needs, so the control strategy for the high dissolved oxygen (DO CASCADE) Provision Description

As follows: (Note that the phenomenon is often accompanied by a large number of high-density fermentation foaming Foaming of troubled high dissolved oxygen)

 

First, the speed:
        Liquid state fermentation process, the effective agitation can cause the quality can be transmitted quickly and also contains oxygen in the air is dissolved in the fermentation broth extent improve. Too high stirring speed will cause a sharp increase in the shear force (shear force), computer time increase or decrease the speed setting, and wait for a period of time, observed DO values ​​change automatically corrected. And must be accompanied by the speed the lower limit set to define live variable factors be adjusted within a certain range, not unlimited increase or decrease the speed, only in order to meet DO set. However, if the upper limit is reached, not yet improve dissolved oxygen to the expected value of the program by setting automatic transfer to the next control strategies, such automatic transfer control strategy, but the object indirect object, such with "transfer" ; indirect control of the so-called CASCADE.
Second, the ventilation:
        Improve ventilation, tend to be more direct and effective way.But increased to a certain extent, that showed significant slowing down, DO longer increase this to a certain value of the original hardware design of ventilation vvm, consider dispersing ability, bubble residence time, approaches, and body surface area, and other factors alone increaseventilation will have its limits, and easy to fueling the bubble generated become another major troubled projects. Therefore, by setting the upper and lower limits to find the appropriate amount of ventilation, if not yet reached the the DO target value, but can be controlled by "CASCADE" by the next control factor pursuit, so that timely and appropriate.
Third, the tank pressure:
        Increase tank pressure, so that the bubble residence time increased. Tank pressure but often little can change the range (0.1 ~ 0.5kg/cm2), overvoltage adversely the growth of most microorganisms, only> 0.5kg/cm2 above the tank pressure to obvious substantial increase in DO, therefore strategies existing becoming no longer use.
Fourth, oxygen:
        Suitable ventilation mode to "CASCADE" control last accompanied by O2 set, so can be reached on other control factors limit re-launch the Add O2 to achieve effective and energy-saving concept.O2 should be noted that the add sources of pressure setting O2 line shall be a general> Air line 0.2kg/cm2 and shall incorporate a check valve. Pure oxygen can not be directly into the fermentation tank, the gas mixer and the air to be added into a certain proportion of mixed and then enter the tank. Above the slender-slot design with the the aeration ring and decentralized fins (suitable diameter and number of segments) can indeed achieve dissolved oxygen evenly distributed.
 

<All rights reserved. Do not copy or quote with authorization.>