细胞培养,生物反应器,无菌设备,发酵罐,固态发酵,液态发酵,发酵槽,酦酵槽,酦酵罐

 

【生物反应装置(Bioreactor)设计初阶 1】

 

 

Micro-giant BioEngineering 许志明著 2007.05.10

南台科技大学 生物科技系 讲稿

 
 
   
缘由:  
  生命科学带来新世纪的希望,而生物工程技术赋于实踐此一希望的可能.新的能源替代方案、机能保健食品開发、特用化学原料取代、蛋白质用药、环境工程之培菌工法、废弃物减积或再利用、醫药美容抗老化、抗生素的取代、生物制剂精致农业、工业食品饲料用酵素…种种,皆试图或成功的采用微生物的制程得到成果或改善.随著新式生技技术突飞猛进及日趋复杂,是故探索追源、按部就班研究实验及实务操作益形重要.而"生物反应装置(bioreactor)" 为达成此一目的不可或缺的核心技术, 此核心技术涵盖 机械、化工、电子、电机、自控 及 微生物学六大专科领域,现藉此篇幅将陆续 前五大专科环绕微生物学主轴,试图尽個人棉薄浅见及从业实务经验作尽量完善之讲 探讨.
一、 广义定义: 以化工程序特指应用於微生物增殖、代谢或催化反应(细胞培养)得以顺利进行之装置.
二、 装置系统仪控流程图说:(详见附图一)
三、 装置组成:
   

1.动力单元
2.传动单元(含机械轴封组)
3.搅拌系统
4.槽单体
5.不銹钢壳管式冷凝器
6.灭菌控制阀组
7.蒸汽减压及過滤系统
8.温度控制配管阀组
9.无菌通气控制配管阀组

10.尾气槽压配管阀组

11.加药馈料控制阀组
12.Transfer接种传输控制阀组(含取样阀组)
13.电极(pH、O2、温度、AF)及现场相对仪表   SENSOR(转速、压力)、配管架
14.仪控电气自动控制箱
15.其他附件
16.公用设施

四、 各部说明:
  1.动力单元:
    大致由马达+减速机所构成,一般称马达减速机.
有時会因装设位置关系而增加十字转向器或采用出力轴与入力轴成90°之减速 机,在大型(100kL以上)或部分下部搅拌槽会采用皮带轮减速机构,但此款须注意Slip及传动轴刚性需增强問题,马达减速机可依装设位置分为水平、垂直及倒掛(即有時为下部磁式无轴封搅拌所用)型式,马力计算系与搅拌系统(主要为搅拌翼)型式不同及剪切力(shear force)对微生物之影响,将另后续专刊探讨。

 
  ◎ 马达:
      一般需考虑 操作电压、频率(跟使用区域及耗电量有关) 、屋内或 屋外型、防爆等级(部分產氢或内容物如酒精…等,或改用气动马达 ) 、摆设传动位置(立、卧、倒式) 、转速(极数)等因素.当然若为 pilot plant或 Lab. 用,噪音之dB值最好2m内< 70dB(噪音总值尚有 其他因素需考虑).
  ◎ 减速机:
      一般依传动方式可分为行星式、游星式、摆线齿轮式、斜齿轮式… ,选择参考因素系以点接触为佳,因接触面入角缓和,產生较低之噪音, 得到较高之传动效率,尤其適合流体变动(紊流Turbulent flow,雷诺数 Re>4,000)搅拌用.而 "传动系数" 请选用 "变动负荷" 該项.
  2.传动单元(含机械轴封组):
    附图--详见附图二
系由马达座、传动座、传动座板、传动轴、联轴器、轴承、油封及机械轴封组 等部品所组成.

 
  ◎ 马达座:
      衔接马达减速机及传动座用,早期材质为SS400(黑铁)表面喷砂或油 漆涂装,但经两三年发酵工厂使用,洗槽潮湿或近海风,则发生锈蚀致 锈粉侵袭入轴承,甚而进入轴封,导致传动异音接著损坏.所以现今皆 改为 SUS304不锈钢,表面加电解抛光处理,耐蚀性极佳.
  ◎ 传动座:
      放置轴封、轴承及衔接盖板用,材质同上说明,除刚性外,传动座的高 度,需谨慎注 意"传动跨距" 问题,所谓 "传动跨距" 系指上下两 轴承间之距離, 跨距不足将促使搅拌轴摆动偏幅角過大,而提早造成 机械轴封损害泄漏,致使气密不良或產生死角发生染菌.
  ◎ 传动座板:
      承接传动座用(若为小槽時,平盖板即是传动座板) ,材质需同内槽接 液部相同,一般为SUS316或316L以上等级.焊接至桶槽容器時须注 意中心度及水平校正.
  ◎ 传动轴:
      将动力单元之动力顺利传递至搅拌单元用.一般小槽(约50L以下), 为考虑高速、刚性及中心度問题而设计成一体化(即传动轴=搅拌轴), 但缺点维护较不易(分解传动系统時),还好小槽较轻,故可被忽略.另外 传动轴上因有与轴承、油封、轴封接触之处,都得设计表面镀硬铬,增 加耐磨性,提高搅拌轴寿命及避免咬伤刮伤轴面破坏气密性.尤其因传 动轴为与接液部材质相同不锈钢材质,刚性及韧性不如S45C(中碳钢) 或SF(锻钢)钢种,是故为兼具耐蚀及耐磨,表面电镀上一层铬(Cr)约 0.03~0.06tmm,后再施以精密研磨之程序不可省略.
  ◎ 联轴器 :
      顾名思义连结马达减速机出力轴与传动轴之用.一般系以链传式CR系列(小型轴径30以下可采用蛛胶式)传达动力,因此款扰性联轴器可吸收3~5度偏摆角,减少传动振幅,又可有效传递大动力.另有款设计为采用法蘭式键联(Key)之刚性联轴器,此款设计须注意其理念系以减速机出力轴为”传动跨距”之上部第一跨距点,所以切勿再设计超越两点以上跨距点,且减速机最好提高一号规格.
  ◎ 轴承 :
      上部第一跨距点,可采用UKF 或 UCF 连座轴承,注意需加斜錐套筒,因有助於组立時装配中心度自动对正. 下部第二跨距点,建议采用自动对位滚珠或滚柱轴承成对一组.加上油封圈,提供润滑油添加口.注意1,000rpm以上需选择滚珠间隙值小高精密度等级轴承.
  ◎ (机械)轴封 :
      初期(约20年前),系以格蘭(Ground)式迫紧条(PTFE材质),以绕轴3~6圈加迫紧垫圈组合成密封材,但有其使用缺点已不再采用,改以机械轴封(Mechanicals Seal)取代. 而机械轴封又大致可依润滑方式分湿式及干式两种,若采用湿式须注意润滑液必须为无菌水,且无菌水產生器必须单套装置设置一组(One by one),不可共用.避免单套无菌水受到污染時,不会影响厂内其他套生物反应器生產. 若采用干式 (Dry Mechanicals Seal),则免除上述問题.新式机械轴封有提供卡匣式设计,可大幅减少组装面压施力均等技术要求,但因有内套管设计,故轴径增加一号致制造成本增加. 机械轴封大分为回转环及固定环两部分, 固定环材质可采用碳化钨或陶瓷,而回转环采用石墨环或碳化钨. 金属部分材质可采用SUS316 , SUS316L 或 钛. 轴封软性密封材(ex. O环或垫圈)皆采用Viton或 EPDM材质,不建议Teflon,因为容易因摺动面(即对磨面)研磨精度過高,在灭菌段產生镜面吸著效应,又无定位销時会產生Slip,破坏软性密封材. 机械轴封用於生技业,除常态考量外,尚格外须注意在灭菌段以湿热灭菌法所產生之高温及冷却水(Drain)排放問题,因为灭菌時121°C维持20~30min,将造成冷凝水残留,故蒸气上进下出才不易產生死角,致使轴封灭菌不完全.又轴封设计或选择時,注意要有断热之设计考量,因培养周期内所產生之发酵热将延著搅拌轴往上将热量传达累积至传动系统,促使轴封或轴承密封材提早损坏.
    Ps. 注意(机械)轴封设计,为第一道距培养容器接液最近处,期间不可再加其他密封材ex.油封或其他轴承.
另有无轴封设计,例如磁式搅拌,但传达动力漏损较大,且有跳脱疑虑.若为下部,则因占据最底低点,故出料口设计会有残料疑虑,现已不大采用.
  3. 搅拌系统:
    系由搅拌轴、破泡翼、搅拌翼、挡板、轴支持座等部品所组成.
 
  ◎ 搅拌轴 :
      材质需与接液部相同(一般为SUS316或SUS316L),轴上端设计有法蘭式联轴器,以便衔接传动轴,在与搅拌翼结合处,小型(200L以下)试量產培养槽,往往在搅拌翼轮毂上做止付螺丝设计,但要有2支且互成90°.防止下滑或移位,又可方便的改变桨翼位置.至於中大型就得要有键槽(key way)设计,若又要兼具可改变桨翼位,则得设计长条键,供搅拌翼轮毂滑动至所需位置后用止付螺丝锁固,若担心搅拌翼松脱下滑,可在长条键下方做带头键设计.轴下末端在中大型(500L以上)培养槽须设计轴支持座以便缩小搅拌中心偏移量.
    ◎ 破泡翼 :
      又称打泡翼或消泡翼,为简易之Impeller(平桨型)设计,常当作物理性消泡策略之一种 ,不负担搅拌动能效果,故可在回转径内不打到其他部品時,尽量加长.但实务下发现泡沫生成(Foaming)溢出時,大都沿著桶壁贴附依著架橋现象堆叠上去.故如何在泡沫生成初期破坏桶壁架橋,是目前物理性消泡策略新式设计.另外又有款设计是兼具物理及化学性消泡策略,即是将消泡剂透過破泡翼下缘,经回转动作做均匀洒出,期使发酵液(Broth)表面在相同剂量下接触液面表面积加大,增加消泡剂效果.
    ◎ 搅拌翼 :
      一般好气性培生物培养,经常采用轮机型(Turbine又称Rushton type),又可分为6翼、四翼、斜板、曲板多种变化.此款常用型系因为通气装置(Air sparger)太近搅拌翼時会发生气泡的聚合或泛滥,太遠又不易被搅拌翼打破分散,所以实測发现要兼具高通气量及分散气泡, 轮机型翼片优於船舶螺旋桨型(propeller type). 但若为嫌气气性或厌氧性培生物培养,则考虑桨翼形式重点应摆在料性黏度或固成分形式及多寡,且注意沉淀.
    Ps. 注意轮机型翼片设计, 翼径外缘最適切线速度为2~5 M/sec 操作.
    ◎ 挡板(Baffles):
      置於容器桶壁直立式,可分三组(50L以下)或四组.其功用为增加搅拌時紊流程度,达到均温、气液相传递均匀、药液(酸硷消泡)及營养源(氮、碳、微量元素)添加分散度.及破坏搅拌依中心產生漩涡现象(即破除涡流).在大型培养装置(50kL以上),因夹层热传面积不足,故以特殊直排管束取代原来挡板位置,如此不仅增加热传面积且可达成扰流状态.但相对增加清洗困难度.
    ◎ 轴支持座 :
    在中大型(500L以上)培养装置,因悬轴加长,在搅拌轴末端设计轴支持座加以扶持搅拌轴,此举可吸收偏摆度,增加传动稳定度.而内衬设计以吸收幅相应力,不负責轴向应力.材质以Teflon(铁弗龙)有時可加玻纤增加硬度,若要考虑强酸硷及硬度,PEEK是不错的选择.
  <版权所有,未经授权不得转载部分或全文.>

cell culture,cellculture,sterile equipment,liquid state fermentation,solid state fermentation,bioreactor,fermenter,fermentor bioreacter


 

  liquid state fermentation,cell culture,cellculture
 
【The beginning design of Bioreactor 】
Micro-giant BioEngineering 2007.05.10
Southern Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Department of Biotechnology speech
   
Reason:  
  Brought the hope of the new century, life sciences, bio-engineering technology assigns may practice a hope. New energy alternatives, functional health food development, specialty chemical raw materials to replace protein drugs, environmental engineering bacteria culture engineering methods, abandonedwas debulking or reuse, medicine cosmetic anti-aging, replacement of antibiotics, biologics quality agriculture, industrial food and feed enzymes ... all these are tried or successful results or improve microbial processes with the technology of modern biotechnologyby leaps and bounds and the increasing complexity of the actual occurrence of exploring chase source, step-by-step experiments and practical operation is becoming increasingly important. bioreactor device (bioreactor) "essential core technology to achieve that purpose, this core technology covering machinery,chemical, electronics, electrical machinery, automation and microbiology the six specialist in the field, now take this space will come top five specialist surround Microbiology spindle, trying to make the personal the thin cotton humble opinion and practical experience engaged as much as possible to improve the speaking explore.
One、 The broad definition: refers specifically to a chemical process applied to microbial proliferation, metabolic or catalytic reaction can be carried out smoothly device.
Two、 The device system instrumentation flowchart said: (See attached)
Three、 Device is composed of:
    1.Power unit
2.Transmission unit (including mechanical seal group)
3.Mixing system
4.Slot monomer
5.Stainless steel shell and tube condenser
6.Sterilization control valve
7.Steam decompression and filtering system
8.Temperature control piping manifolds
9.Sterile ventilation control pipe valve block 10. The exhaust tank pressure piping manifolds
11.The dosing feed material control valve
12.Transfer inoculation transmission control valve (including sampling manifolds)
13.Electrodes (pH, O2, temperature, AF) and the scene relative instrument the SENSOR (speed, pressure), the pipe rack
14.Instrumentation and control electrical automatic control box
15.Other accessories
16.Utilities
Four、 Ministries description:
  1.Power unit:
    Roughly posed by motor + reducer, commonly known as motor reducer.
Sometimes due to installation of the positional relationship between the increase in cross steering or the output shaft and the input shaft 90 ° to the reducer, large (100kL) or part of the lower part of the stirred tank using a pulley deceleration mechanism, but this section should be noted Slipand driveshaft rigidity required to enhance motor reducer according to the installation position into horizontal, vertical and upside down (sometimes lower magnetic sealless stirring used) type, horsepower Department of Computing and stirring systems (mainly br />; for stir wing) type and shear force (shear force) on the impact of micro-organisms will be another follow-up special issue.

 
  ◎ Motor:
      General need to consider the operating voltage, frequency (associated with the use of the area and power consumption), inside the house or outside the house, Explosion levels (part of the production of hydrogen or contents such as alcohol ... and so on, or switch to air motor), furnishings transmission position (Li, lying down style), speed (number of poles). course for pilot plant or Lab. use noise dB value best 2m <70dB (noise gross that there are other factors to be considered).
  ◎ Reducer:
      Generally in accordance with the way of the drive can be divided into planetary, Planetary, cycloidal gear, helical gear ... Reference factors point contact is better due to the contact surface into the corner to ease, resulting in lower noise and get higherthe transmission efficiency, especially for fluid movements in (turbulent flow turbulent flow, Reynolds number Re> 4,000) for stirring the "transmission coefficient" please use the "load" of change.
  2.Transmission unit (including mechanical seal group):
    Drawings - see photo
By the parts of the motor base, driving seat, driving seat board, drive shafts, couplings, bearings, oil seals and mechanical shaft seal group.

 
  ◎ Motor Mount:
      Convergence the motor reducer driving seat with the early material the SS400 (Heitie) surface sand blasting or paint coating, the fermentation plants use fermentation but after two or three years, wet wash tank or offshore wind, the occurrence of corrosion caused by rust powder invasion into the bearingeven enter the shaft seal, drive different sound then damaged. amended to read today SUS304 stainless steel, electrolytic polished surface plus excellent corrosion resistance.
  ◎ Driving seat:
      Placed shaft seals, bearings and top-cover with material Ibid instructions, in addition to rigid, the height of the driving seat, need to be cautious attention to the transmission span, the so-called "drive span" refers to the upper and lower bearingthe distance span of less than will procure stirring shaft swing partial pieces of angle is too large, and early leak caused by mechanical seal damage, resulting in the airtight adverse or produce dead ends occur Ranjun.
  ◎ Driving seat board:
      Undertake the driving seat (for small groove, flat cover drive base plate), the material the same within the groove of wetted parts generally SUS316 or 316L grade. Welding to Tongcao container to be the center of attention degree andhorizontal correction.
  ◎ Transmission shaft:
      Successfully passed the power unit of the power to the mixing unit with generally small groove (about 50L), designed to be integrated to consider the problem of high-speed, rigid and centrality (ie, drive shaft = stirring shaft), but the disadvantage is less susceptible to maintain (decomposition transmission system), but fortunately, the small groove lighter, it can be ignored due to another drive shaft with bearings, oil seals, shaft seal contact at, had to design hard chrome plated to increase wear resistance, improve mixingshaft life and avoid bites scratches axial plane to destroy the air tightness, especially due to the same drive shaft as with material of wetted parts made ​​of stainless steel, rigidity and toughness than S45C (medium carbon steel) or SF (Forged) steels actual occurrence for bothcorrosion and wear-resistant, surface plating layer of chromium (Cr) about of 0.03 ~~ 0.06tmm then subjected to precision grinding of the program can not be omitted.
  ◎ Couplings :
      As the name suggests link the output shaft and the shaft of the motor reducer of general chain pass-CR series (small shaft diameter 30 can be used spider glue type) to convey the power models interference coupling can absorb 3 to 5 degrees of partialswing angle to reduce the transmission amplitude, but also the effective transmission power. otherwise shall design This design should be noted that their philosophy is to decelerate the machine output shaft rigid coupling flanges bonded (Key)the transmission span "of the upper span point, so please do not be designed to go beyond the two o'clock over the span point reducer best to improve on the 1st Specifications.
  ◎ Bearing:
      Upper span point, can be used the UKF or a UCF Pillow Block Bearing, attention to the need to add tapered sleeve the automatically help group immediately assembled center degrees positive point in the lower part of the second span, it is recommended that automatic alignment ball ora set of roller bearings in pairs plus oil seal provides lubricants add mouth. to select ball gap value of small high-precision grade bearings need to pay attention to more than 1,000 rpm.
  ◎ (Mechanical) shaft seal :
      Early (about 20 years ago), Grand (Ground) type packing (PTFE material) to 3 to 6 laps around the shaft packing washer combination into a sealed timber, but its shortcomings no longer using,changed to replace the mechanical seal (Mechanicals Seal). mechanical shaft seal is divided roughly according to the lubrication method both wet and dry lubricant should be noted that the use of wet sterile water and sterile water generator must be a single set ofset a group of devices (One by one), can not be shared. avoid a single set of sterile water contamination will not affect other sets of bioreactor plant production using dry-(dry Mechanicals Seal), are exempt from the above-mentioned problems. new machineryshaft seal has a cartridge design, can significantly reduce the assembly surface equal pressure force of the technical requirements, but within the casing design, so the shaft diameter to increase the 1st induced increase in manufacturing costs. mechanical seal broadly divide slewing ring and retaining ringtwo parts, retaining ring material can be used tungsten carbide or ceramic, while slewing ring graphite rings or tungsten carbide metal part of the material can be used SUS316, SUS316L or titanium. shaft seal soft sealing material (ex. O ring or gasket) are using Vitonor EPDM material, does not recommend Teflon, easily fold surfaces (ie grinding) excessive precision grinding, sterilization segment mirror sucking effect, nor the positioning pin will generate Slip destruction of the soft seal material. mechanical axisclosure for the biotech industry, in addition to the normal considerations, yet extraordinarily should be noted that in the sterilization segment arising moist heat sterilization method, high temperature and cooling water (Drain) emissions will cause condensation because sterilization 121 ° C is maintained for 20 to 30minwater residue, so the steam progress under a difficult to produce dead ends, resulting in the shaft seal is not completely sterilized. seal design or select, pay attention to have a thermal break design considerations, the fermentation heat generated due to the cultivation cycle will be extendedforward to stirring shaft up the heat convey accumulated to transmission system, prompting shaft seal or bearing seal material damage early.
    Ps. Note (mechanical) shaft seal design, the first from the culture vessel wetted recent Department, during the non-plus other seal material ex. Seal or bearing.
Another shaft seal design, such as magnetic stirring, but to convey the power leakage larger, and escape the worries is the lower part, due to occupy the lowest lows, it is out of the discharge port design there will be a salvage doubts, nowlittle used.
  3.Mixing system:
    Department of stirring shaft, breaking foam wing, stirring wing, baffle, shaft support blocks and other parts.
 
  ◎ Stirring shaft:
      The same material should be wetted portion (generally SUS316 or SUS316L) flange coupling shaft end design in order to converge the drive shaft in the culture tank with stirring wing junction, small pilot production (200L), oftenSet Screw design stirring wing wheels, but there should be two mutually 90 °. prevent the decline or shift, but also convenient to change the position of the paddle and you have to have a keyway (key way) as for the medium and large designboth have to change paddle bit, you have to design long bond, for stirring wing wheels slide to the desired location with Set Screw locking If you are worried the stirring wing loose decline in long button belowdo take the lead in key design. culture tank shall be designed shaft supports seat in order to narrow the agitation center offset axis end in large (500L).
    ◎ Breaking foam wing:
      Also known as foam hit the wing or defoaming wing design for easy Impeller (flat paddle-type), often as a kind of physical defoaming strategy, not burden stirring momentum effect, and it can not hit other parts Rotary Trail,try to lengthen. practice bubble generates overflow (Foaming), mostly along the tank wall attachment in accordance with the the bridging phenomenon stack up. therefore undermining Tongbi bridge early in the foam generated is the new design of the physical defoaming strategyin addition there are designs both physical and chemical defoaming strategy that is defoamer through broken bulbs wing lower edge of the rotary action do spill out evenly, so that the fermentation broth (Broth) surface in the same doseThe surface area of contact with the liquid level increase, increase defoamer effect.
    ◎ Stirring wings :
      General aerobic training biological cultivation wheel models (Turbine, also known as Rushton type) can be divided into 6 wing, four-wing, swash plate, curved plate a variety of changes. Cikuan commonly used type Department because the ventilation device (Air sparger) too oftennearly stirring wing the polymerization or flooding of the bubble, too far nor easily stir the wing to break dispersed, so measured both high ventilation and dispersed bubble wheel models fins is better than the the ship propeller type (propeller type) but ifconsider biological culture for anaerobic gas or anaerobic training, emphasis should be placed in the form and amount of sexual material viscosity or solid ingredients, and pay attention to the precipitation in the form of paddle.
    Ps. Note that the wheel models flap design, the optimum tangential velocity of the outer edge of the wing diameter of 2 ~ 5 M / sec operation.
    ◎ Apron(Baffles):
      Placed in the container Tongbi upright, can be divided into three groups (50L) or four groups and its purpose is to increase the turbulence degree of agitation to achieve uniform average temperature, gas and liquid delivery, the drug solution (pH defoam) and nutritionsource (nitrogen, carbon, trace elements) adds a degree of dispersion and destruction stirred center swirl phenomenon (i.e. rid vortex) in the large-scale culture device (50kL above), due to the laminated heat transfer area, and therefore special straight row bundles substitutedoriginal damper position, so not only increase the heat transfer area and can be reached spoiler state but the relative increase in cleaning difficult.
    ◎ Shaft support seat :
    In the culture device in a large (500L), hanging shaft lengthened shaft support base of support mixing shaft, at the end of the stirring shaft design, it can absorb yaw, increase driving stability. Lined design to absorb the amplitude correspondingforce, is not responsible for the axial stress. material Teflon (Teflon) dissecting fiberglass increase hardness, to consider the strong pH and hardness, PEEK is a good choice.
  <All rights reserved. Do not copy or quote with authorization.>